Travel and Day at “Home”

…after the 1st week at the Recording Workshop, I found myself filled with both excitement and doubts. Could two months of immersive education actually prepare me to start a career in a new direction at this point in my life? 

Would I start to grasp the science at the same time that I actually feel comfortable at a large analog studio console. Would I have enough musical talent to perform and record some original material? I traveled home, but felt such a strong drive to get back to the school and get on with business. 

 Went to campsite after returning and practiced some original material. Decided that I should learn some music theory and practice my scales while I’m here!

Leave a Reply

